You are here

Newsletter Archive

Please select year to view newsletters

Number Sent On Title
60 Monday, January 6, 2014 Security alerts as Christmas arrive to Egypt
59 Tuesday, December 17, 2013 Merry Christmas from AWR
58 Wednesday, December 11, 2013 Christian Convert Arrested in Egypt
57 Tuesday, November 26, 2013 An Egyptian Christian and liberal views on the Egyptian Constitution
56 Monday, November 18, 2013 Gulf Investment forum launched/ Critiquing Amnesty International report
55 Wednesday, November 13, 2013 Your Contributions Can Make a Difference
54 Monday, November 4, 2013 AWR Interviews Dr. Amr Darrag then and now
53 Monday, October 28, 2013 Was the September 30 Attack on Bishop Makarios an Assassination Attempt?
52 Thursday, October 24, 2013 Dedicated freelance Drupal service manager needed
51 Wednesday, October 23, 2013 Shooting at Christian wedding in Warraq, Cairo; Three major background reports on Muslim-Christian relations in Egypt
50 Wednesday, October 9, 2013 Commemorating Maspero
49 Tuesday, October 1, 2013 What do the Copts want in the Constitution?/Sarkha: A new Christian protest movement
48 Wednesday, August 21, 2013 AWR Interviews Safwat Hegazy, July 25, 2013
47 Wednesday, August 21, 2013 Putting out the fire of rage
46 Saturday, August 17, 2013 Friday of Rage; violence, no signs of reconciliation
45 Friday, August 16, 2013 Egypt is burning; reconciliation urgently needed
44 Thursday, August 15, 2013 Interview with Bishop Yohanna Qulta on the risk of a civil war in Egypt
43 Wednesday, August 14, 2013 Muslims responding to violence against Christians
42 Wednesday, August 14, 2013 Police trying to end Muslim Brotherhood demonstrations; Dialogue instead of confrontation needed
41 Sunday, August 11, 2013 Sectarian tensions continue as interim government seeks amended constitution
40 Tuesday, August 6, 2013 Join us in welcoming our new staff member!
39 Tuesday, July 30, 2013 Renewed clashes bring further casualties and new dynamics
38 Friday, July 19, 2013 Christian-Muslim Brotherhood dialogue is much needed to reduce tensions but where are the leaders willing to engage in this?
36 Wednesday, July 10, 2013 Wishing Ramadan will bring peace between Egyptians of different beliefs and convictions
35 Saturday, July 6, 2013 Egypt is deeply polarized. Fighting in the streets. Repair of our hacked websites turns out to be extremely difficult!
34 Thursday, July 4, 2013 The Critical Situation in Egypt
33 Tuesday, July 2, 2013 Websites still down; Check out our blog for the latest newsletters and additional updates
32 Monday, July 1, 2013 The day after June 30
31 Saturday, June 29, 2013 Tensions increasing; our websites have been hacked
30 Friday, June 28, 2013 One year president Muhammad Mursi; three responses
29 Friday, June 21, 2013 Responses to our previous newsletter, “Do Islamists have militias?”
27 Wednesday, June 19, 2013 Do Islamists have militias?
28 Wednesday, June 19, 2013 Our interns need your support
26 Sunday, June 9, 2013 Signs of Hope: Muslims and Christian scholars working towards dialogue
25 Saturday, June 8, 2013 Vacancy reminder- Join CIDT as researcher
24 Thursday, May 30, 2013 Searching for a well-qualified bilingual researcher
23 Thursday, May 23, 2013 Coptic Activists
22 Monday, May 20, 2013 Muslim-Christian clashes in Alexandria and Matay; harmony in Qufada
21 Sunday, May 19, 2013 Upper Egypt: A Pictorial Travelogue
20 Tuesday, May 7, 2013 AWR interviews Rev. Paul-Gordon Chandler
19 Thursday, May 2, 2013 AWR documenting the formation of the Egyptian Constitution
18 Monday, April 8, 2013 From Khusūs to the Cathedral: New Attacks on Copts
17 Sunday, April 7, 2013 Successful screening of the movie One Hand, Jayson Casper’s critique on Fox News, and Hulsman in the Czech Republic
16 Monday, April 1, 2013 Independence of the Egyptian Judiciary
15 Saturday, March 30, 2013 Introducing Arab-West Journal!
13 Monday, March 25, 2013 How Islamist was the Constituent Assembly? Analysis from former Assembly Member, George Masīhah.
14 Monday, March 25, 2013 Film Screening "One Hand; the heroic struggle for Muslim-Christian Unity in the New Egypt”
12 Monday, March 4, 2013 Interview with Egyptian National Security Advisor, Dr. Essam Al-Haddad: Egypt’s Search for Stability
11 Wednesday, February 27, 2013 Lessons from Sarsena: Unearthing truths and solidifying patterns
9 Thursday, February 14, 2013 Pope Benedict XVI resigning; reflecting on his relations with Muslims

Pages